About Us

Tyrone Mccarthy’s, vision was for McCarthy Auto Trimmers to be SA’s number one motor interior and exterior specialist company. “This is only achieved by the support of our loyal customers”. Armed with passion & determination, one bakkie and 5 staff members, he set out in 1996 to revolutionize the motor trimming market and is continuing to keep his finger on the pulse of SA’s market leader in interior and exterior automotive industry.

We are constantly looking for new ways to evolve our business and having our 14 Mobile Vans in the Western Cape, Gauteng & Durban allows us to offer our clients the convenience of servicing them wherever they are, at home or the office.

We empower our staff with the best tools and skills training to ensure top quality workmanship and excellent customer service standards we are known for and we strive daily to maintain these core values within our business.

Tyrone McCarthy – DIRECTOR
tyrone@mccarthystrim.co.za

What does McCarthy’s Auto Trimmers offer you:

McCarthy's Auto Trimmers Training School (M.A.T.T.S)

The Motor Trimming Training School at McCarthy’s Auto Trimmers is the only in SA to be approved by MERSETA. Here we offer a full 1 year course in motor trimming, as well as Sales, Front end Reception, AIDS, Health and safety and customer service skills.

READ MORE

The Team

No company can succeed without the commitment, hard work and dedication of a tenacious and creative team – Everyday is an new adventure, each with its own triumphs and challenges. Meet the superstar team who go above and beyond to make this company the success it is today, and who constantly endeavor to deliver quality service and excellence in everything they do.

Rochelle Jackson

Online Marketing
admin@mccarthystrim.co.za

 

Michelle Rack

Diep River Branch Manager
marketing@mccarthystrim.co.za

Tara-Lee McCarthy

CPT Sales & Marketing
tara-lee@mccarthystrim.co.za

Daryl Rack

Restoration Supervisor daryl@mccarthystrim.co.za

Mike Pead

Paint & Rim Manager
rim@mccarthystrim.co.za

Chesslyn Wiener

Call Centre Manager callcentre@mccarthystrim.co.za

Sharon
Erasmus

Leather Dept. Manager
leather@mccarthystrim.co.za

Russel
Koff

Maitland Workshop Manager
workshop@mccarthystrim.co.za

Tania Harris

Dudley
Davids

Joffrey Botes

JHB Operational Manager michaelb@mccarthystrim.co.za

Leather Department

Workshop

Admin Department

Call Centre

Leather Department

Workshop

Mobile Team

Johannesburg Team

McCarthy's Auto Trimmers

Satisfaction Guaranteed